Experts that take snapshots during their GoToAssist Seeit session now have the ability to delete these photos from the expert web site. Previously, all snapshots that were taken during a session would be saved automatically and included in the session data download after the session ended.
To delete a snapshot from the expert web site, experts can do the following:
Hover your cursor in the top-right corner of the snapshot until a Delete icon appears.
Note: This icon will appear only when the image is not being shared.
Click the Delete icon .
When prompted with the message, “Do you want to delete this photo?” click Yes. If you choose note to delete it, click No.
Note: If you have applied photo notes to a snapshot that you choose to delete, the photo notes will also be deleted.
A fix was implemented for sessions created using the external GoToAssist Seeit API to generate the session data link on the session end page.
If you have questions, comments, or suggestions about this release, please visit our GoToAssist Community and post your feedback – we want to hear from you!